UNAPPROVED

The Springs at Santa Rita HOA Annual Homeowners' Meeting January 27, 2024 – 3:00 p.m. SRS Rec Center, Anza Room & via Zoom

Board Members Present: Brent Gordy, President; Bruce Grieshaber, Vice-President; Cathy Roberts, Secretary; Sharon Toborg, Treasurer; Mark Koruga, Infrastructure; Rick Fillion, ARC; Jim Owen, Grounds.

Homeowners Present: 56 lots represented including 3 via Zoom (44 needed for quorum). Total members present were 67.

Call to Order: President Gordy called the meeting to order at 3:02 p.m. Proof of meeting notice and a quorum of homeowners were verified.

Hearing no corrections to the minutes of the January 21, 2023, Annual Meeting, the minutes were approved as posted.

Vice President Grieshaber announced that there were three vacancies on the Board and three volunteers who agreed to run for election. Karen Kangas moved to vote onto the Board by acclamation Rick Fillion, Victor Frankfather, and Becky Schroer. Second Gene McGaughey. The motion passed. There will be an executive meeting immediately following the annual meeting to determine who will fill each Board position.

The following reports were presented and are posted on the website and filed for reference: President, Vice President, Secretary, Finance, ARC, Grounds, Infrastructure, and Reserve Committee.

Sandie Stone gave a overview of the Santa Rita Springs Master Association and asked that members sign absentee ballots so that they could conduct an annual meeting February 12, 2024.

Brent Gordy thanked Mark Koruga for his great service to the HOA as Infrastructure Chair and with the Grounds Committee. Bruce Grieshaber asked Mark and Jim Owen to step forward as he announced the naming of the Maintenance Shed the Owen-Koruga (O-K) Corral in their honor.

Open forum discussions included contract services with WeedBusters, garbage cans blocking sidewalks, and safety issues with drivers speeding throughout the community.

Adjournment: The meeting adjourned at 4:20 p.m.

Cathy Roberts, Secretary

The next scheduled HOA Board Meeting will be on February 13, 2024, at 2:00 p.m. in the SRS Rec Center, Anza Room & Via Zoom

Remember to check The Springs Web site: http://www.thespringshoa.org

UNAPPROVED

The Springs at Santa Rita HOA Executive Committee Meeting January 27, 2024 – 4:25 p.m.

Board Members Present: Bruce Grieshaber, Cathy Roberts, Sharon Toborg, Rick Fillion, and Jim Owen. Becky Schroer excused.

Call to Order: Bruce Grieshaber called the meeting to order at 4:25 p.m. The roll was taken and a quorum was present.

Hearing no corrections to the minutes of the January 21, 2023, Executive Meeting, the minutes were approved as written.

Sharon Torborg moved that the Board accept the following position assignments. Cathy Roberts seconded the motion. The motion passed.

2024 Springs HOA Board

President Bruce Grieshaber
Vice President Becky Schroer
Treasurer Sharon Toborg
Secretary Cathy Roberts
Grounds Jim Owen
ARC Rick Fillion

Infrastructure Victor Frankfather

Adjournment: The executive meeting adjourned at 4:27 p.m.

Cathy Roberts, Secretary, The Springs HOA

The next scheduled HOA Board Meeting will be on February 13, 2024, 2:00 p.m., SRS Rec Center, Anza Room & via Zoom.

Remember to check The Springs Web site: http://www.thespringshoa.org